Musings and excellence revisited

IMG_2160.jpg
We all carry baggage to some degree. Some more than others.

I’ve posted a couple new articles over at Medium. One on, yet again, “excellence”, whatever that means. And another is just a string of observations and musings I have on art and the art world:

Art ironies, dichotomies, and hypocrisies

and

Excellence is about… what?

I do hope you’ll click through to check them out.

Thanks and let me know your thoughts either there in the comments section or email me directly at:

blogATnatureofthebeatDOTorg

Joe

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

The Arts and the Church

There are about five different drafts sitting in my “Dashboard” for this blog around this idea I’m about to discuss. Chances are this will be an unintentional series. It is a deep subject and covers lots of temporal geography. There are... Continue →